New York City Mix

I think I’m in love with Lady Liberty, Madame la Liberté, New York City Baby! And what a gracious, forgiving mistress she is, welcoming the freaks, the weirdos, the dreamers and the damaged people who can’t function anywhere else into her ample bosom.

Here is my iTunes playlist homage to the new woman in my life:

  • 1. New York City – They Might Be Giants
  • 2. New York Telephone Conversation – Lou Reed
  • 3. Englishman In New York – Sting
  • 4. Manhattan – Holly Cole
  • 5. Teen Age Riot – Sonic Youth
  • 6. Blitzkrieg Bop – The Ramones
  • 7. Heart Of Glass – Blondie
  • 8. La Vie Boheme – Rent Soundtrack
  • 9.  Sci Fi Wasabi – Cibo Matto
  • 10. Take Me Back to Manhattan – Cole Porter
  • 11. Two Princes – Spin Doctors
  • 12. New York – Madonna
  • 13. Take the “A” Train – Duke Ellington
  • 14. It’s Tricky – Run D.M.C.
  • 15. Fight For Your Right – Beastie Boys

Did I miss anything? Let me know if you have any suggestions for additions to this playlist!

1 Comment

Filed under Music, New York

One response to “New York City Mix

  1. VJYC

    Nice list! One song I would recommend is Sophie Milman’s “Lonely in New York.” Nice vocals and interesting lyrics. Check it out and enjoy ^.^

Leave a comment